Your Location: | Change Location
Your Location: | Change Location


Presidential poll begins today

NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi was among the primary to cast his vote to elect ensuing president of India here today.

Voting began at morning 10 o’clock and shall continue until 5:00 PM. A complete of thirty two polling stations — one in Parliament House and one every within the state legislative assemblies — are created.

The committee has appointed thirty three observers who is in charge to the conduct of the election.

The results are going to be declared on this month twenty in New Delhi.

The voters, comprising elected Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha members and members of state assemblies, is tipped in favour of the NDA, however the opposition is functioning to hunt support of some regional parties in favour of their candidate.

Both Kovind, former governor of Bihar, and Kumar, former Lok Sabha Speaker, have control a series of conferences across states to mobilise support for his or her effort.

The tenure of incumbent Pranab Mukherjee, the thirteenth president of India, ends on July twenty four.

Since the election is thru a ballot, the parties cannot issue a whip to their members to vote for a specific candidate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Last Shahi Snan of Akharas concludes yesterday at Prayagraj Kumbh

February 12, 2019

  Lakhs of devotees thronged the bathing ghats of Prayagraj Kumbh yesterday, on the occasion … More Last Shahi Snan of Akharas concludes yesterday at Prayagraj Kumbh »