Your Location: | Change Location
Your Location: | Change Location


Manipur: BJP’s Biren Singh to take oath as CM tomorrow

BJP’s Biren Singh to take oath at 1 pm tomorrow as chief minister of Manipur; Congress’ Ibobi Singh resigns.

In Manipur, BJP’s Biren Singh will be sworn in tomorrow afternoon at 1.

The BJP had earlier claimed support of 33 MLAs in a house of 60 After which State Governor Najma Heptulla Biren Singh to form the new government in Manipur.

BJP Biren submitted to governor Najma Heptullah a list of the MLAs supporting the party.

Congress had won 28 seats in the state.

BJP National President, Amit Shah and Chief Ministers of Assam of Arunchal Pradesh will attend the ceremony.

Biren Singh will become the first BJP chief minister in the state.

Talking to DD News, the CM designate N Biren Singh said his top priority will be to end the economic blockade, provide employment to youth and also to end corruption from Manipur.

In 2012, the Congress led by Okram Ibobi Singh registered victory by winning 42 seats. Manipur has had 16 different CMs so far and not one has been from BJP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


New agri export policy to double farmer’s income: Suresh Prabhu

October 26, 2018

Union Minister of Commerce & Industry and Civil Aviation, Suresh Prabhu said that the Government … More New agri export policy to double farmer’s income: Suresh Prabhu »