Your Location: | Change Location
Your Location: | Change Location

Governance, State Government, Urban Development

CS informed PMO about progress of various development projects

Chief Secretary Mr.Utpal Kumar Singh Informed Secretary in the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) Mr. Arun Goyal through video conferencing that ‘Char Dham project’ in sanctioned in seven packages. He said that under these, 53 works have been sanctioned, and out of these 37 sanctioned projects,he gave information on update progress on 28 projects. He further informed that tender processes in seven works have been completed and work on these will start soon. He said that four agencies namely State PWD, NHI, IDCL and Border Roads Organisation (BRO) have been working on this entire project. He
further said that 87 per cent of land transfer work has been completed for the project and a sum of Rs.497
crores have been distributed as land compensation.

Chief Secretary Mr. Utpal Kumar Singh informed Secretary in the PMO Mr. Arun Goel that for Tapovan-Vishnugad Hydro-electric project to be built at a cost of Rs 3846 crores, out of total 13 villages no-objection certificate (NOC) of 12 villages have been obtained and the process to obtain the No-objection certificate from remaining Hatgoan village is under process. He said that the cases of land compensation for Deoband-Roorkee new railway line to be built at cost of Rs 105 crore will be sorted out through mutual conciliation.

Chief Secretary informed that 84 per cent compensation for land acquired for Rishikesh- Karanprayag railway line to be built at a cost of Rs.4295 crores have been distributed. He said that the Uttarakhand administration has framed a resettlement and rehabilitation policy and the remainingcompensation will also be paid soon as per the policy. The Chief Secretary also informed about the actionbeing initiated at the Uttarakhand government level for Rs.605.84 crore Kashipur-Sitarganj Road project and Char Dhan Connectivity and Improvement project, Tehri Pump Storage plant, four laning of Chutmalpur-Ganeshpur and Roorkee-Chutmalpur-Saharanpur-Yamunagar road projects.

Additional Chief Secretary Om Prakash, Commissioner Garhwal Division Shailesh Bagoli,Additional Secretary Planning Ranjit Sinha and head of departments of concerned departments and central government officials were present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Exchange of Tariff concessions through Fourth Round of Negotiations under Asia Pacific Trade Agreement

July 2, 2018

The results of 4th Round of negotiations under the Asia Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) (formerly … More Exchange of Tariff concessions through Fourth Round of Negotiations under Asia Pacific Trade Agreement »