Your Location: | Change Location
Your Location: | Change Location


Trivendra Rawat to be sworn in as Uttarakhand CM

Trivendra Singh Rawat set to become new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand; He was unanimously elected leader of the BJP’s Legislature party in Dehradun; Rawat to be sworn in on Saturday at a ceremony attended by PM Modi and other senior BJP leaders.

Rawat was unanimously elected the leader of Uttarakhand BJP legislature party, paving the way for the former RSS man’s swearing in tomorrow as the new Chief Minister of the state.

Announcing this after the legislature party meeting at a hotel here, BJP’s central observer for the election Narendra Singh Tomar said Rawat’s name was proposed by Prakash Pant and Satpal Maharaj, MLAs from Pithoragarh and Chaubattakhal respectively, and by seconded by a host of other legislators.

Satpal Mahraj, a former Union minister and one of the proposers, was among the contenders for the top job. Soon after the legislature party meeting, the MLAs left for Raj Bhawan where they handed over the resolution on Rawat’s unanimous eletion to Governor K K Paul.

Rawat will be sworn-in as the eighth Chief Minister of the hill state tomorrow at the Parade Ground in Dehradun in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah, besides a host of national and state party leaders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


We cannot think of India without thinking of Sanskrit- Venkaiah Naidu

November 11, 2019

The Vice President, Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu today said that we should all learn Sanskrit … More We cannot think of India without thinking of Sanskrit- Venkaiah Naidu »