Your Location: | Change Location
Your Location: | Change Location

Elections, Featured, Local Bodies, National

Counting of votes underway for Assembly elections in 5 States

Counting of votes is underway for the Assembly elections in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram.25 results have come in from Telangana, 33 from Mizoram, 46 from Rajasthan and 4 from Madhya Pradesh.In Telangana, TRS has won 22 and is leading in 65. Congress bagged 3 seats and leading on 17.

Akbaruddin Owaisi of AIMIM has won from Chandrayanagutta constituency. He defeated his nearest BJP rival Sehjadi Sayyad by a huge margin. Caretaker Irrigation Minister Harish Rao won from Siddipet by over 80 thousand votes.

IT Minister K T. Rama Rao won by over 56 thousand voters over his nearest Congress rival Mahender in Sircilla. Panchayat Raj minister J Krishna Rao has lost Kollapur seat to Congress. Another Minister T. Nageshwar Rao lost Paler seat.

The prominent leaders who are leading include Care taker Chief Minister Chandrasekhar Rao from Gajwel and PCC President Uttam Kumar Reddy from Huzurnagar. Former Union Minister Satyanarayana Sarvey of Congress is ahead in Secunderabad Cant Reserve constituency.

Sandra Venkat Veeraiah of TDP is leading in Sattupalli. Forward Block candidate Chandra is leading in Ramagundam. The prominent candidates who are trailing include opposition leader in the dissolved Assembly K Jana Reddy from Nagarjuna Sagar, Congress leaders K.V. Reddy from Nalgonda and former Home Minister Sabita Reddy from Maheswaram.

GK Reddy of BJP is trailing in Amberpet constituency where TRS candidate Venkatesham is leading at the end of 5th round. BJP State President Dr Lakshman is trailing behind his TRS opponent M Gopal in Musheerabad constituency. Speaker Madhusudhanachary is trailing from Bhupalpally constituency.

In Mizoram, 33 results have been declared so far. Mizo National Front has bagged 22 and leading in 4. Congress has won 5 seats. BJP got one seat and others 5.Chief Minister Lalthanhawla has lost both the seats. He has been defeated by T. J Lalnuntluanga of MNF in Champhai South constituency by a margin of over one thousand votes. He has also lost Serchip seat to Independent Lalduhoma by 410 votes.

In Mizoram, Minister Lalswata is trailing from Aizawl East-II where Robert Romawia Royte of MNF is leading. Sitting MLA K. Sangthuama of MNF is leading from Aizawl West-I.

Mizo National Front is heading towards a clean sweep. Our correspondent reports, MNF supporters across the state have started celebrating the winning trend. They have assembled in front of various counting centres in Aizawl and other towns and are found dancing, waving party flags, greeting and hugging each other.

In Rajasthan, Congress has won 23 constituencies and leading in 74 while BJP got 14 and is leading on 61.Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje has won from Jhalarapatan defeating her nearest Congress rival Manvendra Singh who left BJP just before the elections. Speaker of state Assembly and BJP candidate Kailash Chandra Meghwal won from Shahpura reserved seat. He defeated his nearest rival of Congress Mahaveer Prasad by a margin of over 56000 votes. Health Minister Kali Charan Saraf in Malviya Nagar and former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot of Congress is leading in Sadarpura constituency of Jodhpur.

Party candidate C.P.Joshi is also leading in Nathdwara. BJP candidate Rajendra Rathore is ahead in Churu while Girija Vyas of Congress is leading over her BJP rival Gulab Chand Kataria in Udaipur. State Congress Chief Sachin Pilot of Congress is leading in Tonk.

Ashok Parnami of BJP is trailing in Adarsh Nagar and Deputy Speaker Rao Rajendra Singh in Shahpura. In Madhya Pradesh, 4 results have been declared. BJP has won 3 seats and leading in 108 while Congress won one and leading in 109.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is leading in Budhni constituency. Minister of State and BJP candidate Surendra Patwa is leading over former Union Minister Suresh Pachouri of Congress in Bhojpur. Finance Minister Jayant Mallaya is leading in Damoh. Nine state ministers are trailing as per the latest trends. The leader of the Opposition Ajay Singh is also trailing in Churhat seat of Satna district.

In Chhattisgarh, Congress is leading on 52 seats while BJP in 30, Janta Congress Chhattisgarh in 4, BSP-3 and GGP on one seat.Chief Minister Raman Singh is leading in Rajnandgaon constituency. Janta Congress Chhattisgarh party leader Ajit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More CSR for 5 million employees of G&J sector- Piyush Goyal

December 20, 2019

The Indian gem and jewellery sector is the global hub of jewellery and contributes to … More More CSR for 5 million employees of G&J sector- Piyush Goyal »